Editorial Team

Editor-in-chief and Managing Editor

Prof. Dr. Rainer W Bussmann

Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Karlsruhe, Erbprinzenstrasse 13, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

Ilia State University Institute of Botany and Bakuriani Alpine Botanical Garden Department of Ethnobotany Tbilisi, Georgia; rainer.bussmann@iliauni.edu.ge

 

Associate Editors

Dr. Maroof Ali, Xishuangbanna Tropical Botanical Garden, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Xishuangbanna 666303, China; marufturi059@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Zaal Kikvidze, Institute of Ethno-biology and Socio-ecology School of Natural Sciences and Engineering ILIA State University, Tbilisi, Georgia; zaal.kikvidze@iliauni.edu.ge

Dr. Wahid Hussain, Department of Botany, GPGC Parachinar, Kurram, KP, Pakistan, Pakistan; wahidhussain@hed.gkp.pk

Dr. Ripu M. Kunwar, Ethnobotanical Society of Nepal, Kathmandu, Nepal; ripukunwar@gmail.com

Dr. Gonzalo Malca, Senior NMR Applications Scientist Magritek Inc.103 Great Valley Pkwy Malvern, PA 19355 M, USA; gonzalo@magritek.com

Dr. Alfred Maroyi, Department of Botany, University of Fort Hare, Private Bag X1314, Alice 5700, South Africa; amaroyi@ufh.ac.za

Dr. Narel Y. Paniagua Zambrana; Ilia State University Institute of Botany and Bakuriani Alpine Botanical Garden Department of Ethnobotany 1 Botanical Str., 0105 Tbilisi, Georgia, Georgia; narel.paniagua@iliauni.edu.ge

Prof. Dr. Andrea Pieroni, University of Gastronomic Sciences, Pollenzo, Italy; a.pieroni@unisg.it

 

Copyeditor

Dr. Narel Y. Paniagua Zambrana; Ilia State University Institute of Botany and Bakuriani Alpine Botanical Garden Department of Ethnobotany 1 Botanical Str., 0105 Tbilisi, Georgia, Georgia; narel.paniagua@iliauni.edu.ge

 

Editorial Board

Dr. Arshad Mehmood Abbasi, COMSATS University, Islamabad, Abbottabad Campus, Pakistan; arshad799@yahoo.com

Dr. Shahid Adeel, Department of Applied Chemistry, Sir Syed Block, New Campus, Government College University Faisalabad, Jhang Road, Faisalabad, Pakistan. shahidadeel@gcuf.edu.pk
 
Prof. Dr. Ulysses Paulino Albuquerque, Laboratory of Ecology and Evolution of Social- Ecological Systems(LEA), Departamento de Botânica, Centro de Biociências, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil; upa@db.ufrpe.br

Dr. Ali Abdullah Aldosari, King Saud University, Geography Department. Riyadh, Saudi Arabia; adosari@ksu.edu.sa

Dr. Romulo Alves, UEPB · Departamento de Ciências Biológicas Universidade Estadual da Paraíba, Campina Grande, Brazil; romulo_nobrega@yahoo.com.br

Emanuela Appetiti, Institute for the Preservation of Medical Traditions, Washington, DC 20009, USAs; eappetiti@hotmail.com

Dr. Karuppusamy Arunachalam, Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul, Av. Costa e Silva, s/n, Bairro Universitário, ZIP code-79070-900, Campo Grande – MS, Brazil, arunachalam.k@ufms.br

Dr. Saraj Bahadur,  College of Forestry, Hainan University, Haikou 570228, China, sirajbahadur14@gmail.com

Dr. Michael Balick, New York Botanical Garden, New York, USA; mbalick@nybg.org

Dr. Ketevan Batsatsashvili, Ilia State University, Tbilisi, Georgia; ketevan.batsatsashvili@ilisuni.edu.ge

Dr. Jyoti Bhandari, Institute of Forestry, Pokhara Tribhuvan University, Nepal; jbhandari@iopfc.edu.np

Dr. Biswajit Bose, Department of Botany, School of Basic Sciences, SRM University Sikkim, Gangtok, India; biswajit.dewdrop@gmail.com

Dr. Hugo J. de Boer, University of Uppsala, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden; h.de.boer@nhm.uio.no

Prof. Dr. Alejandro Casas Fernández, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico; acasas@cieco.unam.mx

Dr. Yebouk Cheikh, Nouakchott University, Department of Biology, Laboratory of Plant Biodiversity and Natural Resource Development, University of Nouakchott, Nouakchott, Mauritania, yebouk55@gmail.com

Dr. Alain Cuerrier; Jardin Botanique de Montréal, Institut de recherche en biologie végétale/Université de Montréal, Montréal, Québec, Canada; alain.cuerrier@umontreal.ca

Dr Jade D'Alpoim Guedes, Department of Anthropology and Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California San Diego, San Diego, USA; jguedes@ucsd.edu

Dr. Namraj Dhami, School of Health and Allied Sciences, Pokhara University, Pokhara, Ward 30, Kaski, Gandaki, 33700, Nepal, namraj.dhami@gmail.com

Dr. Javier Echeverría, University of Santiago, Santiago de Chile, Chile; javier.echeverriam@usach.cl

Prof. Mostafa Elachouri, Mohammed First University, Department of Biology, Laboratory of Physiology, Genetic and Ethnopharmacology. Oujda., Morocco; elachourimostafa@gmail.com

Dr. Eve Emshwiller, University of Wisconsin - Madison, Madison, USA ; emshwiller@wisc.edu

Dr. Maria Fadiman, Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, Florida, USA; fadiman@fau.edu

Dr. Andrew Flachs, Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, USA; aflachs@purdue.edu

Dr. Mayar Luis Ganoza Yupanqui, Universidad Nacional de Trujillo, Facylty of Pharmacy and Biochemistry, Trujillo, Peru; mayerganoza@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Yusufjon Gafforov,  New Uzbekistan University, 54 Mustaqillik Ave., Tashkent, 100007, Uzbekistan; AKFA University, 264 Milliy Bog Street, 111221, Tashkent, Uzbekistan; Mycology Laboratory, Institute of Botany, Academy of Sciences of Republic of Uzbekistan, 32 Durmon Yuli, Tashkent 100125, Uzbekistan; State Key Laboratory of Mycology, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences. No.1, Beichen West Road, Beijing 100101, P.R. China. yugafforov@yahoo.com

Dr. Abdolbaset Ghorbani, Department of Organismal Biology, Systematic Biology Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden; abdolbaset.ghorbani@ebc.uu.se

Prof. Dr. Hajri Haska, Agricultural University, Faculty of Forestry Science. Tirana, Albania; hhaskaj@ubt.edu.al

Dr. Natalia Hanazaki, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Depto de Ecologia e Zoologia, Florianópolis, Brazil; natalia.hanazaki@ufsc.br

Dr. Marifatul Haq, Department of Botany, University of Kashmir, Srinagar, India; snaryan17@gmail.com

Dr. Wahid Hussain, Department of Botany, GPGC Parachinar, Kurram, KP, Pakistan, Pakistan; wahidhussainwahid@gmail.com

Dr. Hammad Ahmad Jan, Department of Botany, University of Buner, Swari, Pakistan, Pakistan; hajmughul@yahoo.com

Dr. Elaine Joyal, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA; joyal@asu.edu

Prof. Dr. Zaal Kikvidze, Institute of Ethno-biology and Socio-ecology School of Natural Sciences and Engineering ILIA State University, Tbilisi, Georgia

Dr. Muhammad Nauman Khan, Department of Botany, Islamia College Peshawar, 25120 Peshawar, Pakistan, nomiflora@uop.edu.pk

Dr. Shujaul Mulk Khan, Department of Plant Sciences Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad-45320, Pakistan; shujaqau@gmail.com

Dr. Suman Karmakar, Department of Botany, Jangipur College, Murshidabad, West Bengal, India, smn_kmkr82@rediffmail.com

Prof. Dr. Olim K. Khojimatov, Tashkent Botanical Garden named after Academician F. N. Rusanov at Institute of Botany of Uzbek Academy of Sciences. 100140, Tashkent, Bogishamol str., 232 B. olimchik@mail.ru

Dr. Ripu M. Kunwar, Ethnobotanical Society of Nepal, Kathmandu, Nepal; ripukunwar@gmail.com

Dr. Manoj Kumar, Forest Research Institute, Dehradun, India

Dr. Munesh Kumar, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources. HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar Garhwal, India; muneshmzu@yahoo.com

Dr. Ana H Ladio, INIBIOMA Instituto de Investigaciones en Biodiversidad y Medio Ambiente (Universidad Nacional del Comahue-CONICET), General Roca, Argentina; ahladio@gmail.com

Dr. Bo Liu, Minzu University of China, Beijing, China; boliu@muc.edu.cn

Dr. Chunlin Long, Minzu University of China, Beijing, China; 2009049@muc.edu.cn

Dr. Lukasz Luczaj, Faculty of Biotechnology, University of Rzeszów, Rzeszów, Poland; lukasz.luczaj@interia.pl

Dr. Reinaldo Farias Paiva de Lucena, Universidade Federal do Mato Grosso do Sul. Instituto de Biociências. Laboratório de Etnobotânica., Campo Grande, Brazil; reinaldolucena.dr@gmail.com

Dr. Ermias Lulekal, Addis Ababa University, College of Natural and Computational Sciences, Department of Plant Biology and Biodiversity Management, P.O. Box 34731(Private), Addis Ababa, Ethiopia; ermias.lulekal@aau.edu.et

Dr. Gonzalo Malca, Senior NMR Applications Scientist Magritek Inc.103 Great Valley Pkwy, Malvern, Pennsylvania 19355 M, USA; gonzalo@magritek.com 

Dr. Alfred Maroyi, Botany Department, University of Fort Hare, Private Bag X1314, Alice 5700, South Africa, South Africa; amaroyi@ufh.ac.za

Dr. Will C. McClatchey, Woodland Valley Meadows Farm LLC, Eugene, United States; will.mcclatchey@gmail.com

Dr. Tawseef A. Mir, School of Life and Allied Sciences, BFIT Group of Institutions, Dehradun, India; tawseefbot@gmail.com

Dr. Hamid Moazzeni, Department of Botany, Research Center for Plant Sciences, Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, P.O.BOX 91779-48974, Mashhad, Iran; hmoazzeni@um.ac.ir

Dr. Swarnendu Mondal, Deptartment of Botany, Tribal Medicine and Pharmacognosy Research Unit, Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College, The University of Burdwan, Purba-Bardhaman, West Bengal- 713104, India; mucwcsm@gmail.com

Dr. Farzaneh Khajoei Nasab, Department of Plant Sciences and Biotechnology, Faculty of Life sciences and Biotechnology, Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran, Iran.

Dr. Anely Nedelcheva; Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Sofia, Bulgaria; ohan@chem.uni-sofia.bg

Dr. Nazir A. Pala, Faculty of Forestry, Benhama, Ganderbal, SKUAST-Kashmir (J & K), Srinagar, India; nazirpaul@gmail.com

Dr. Prateep Panyadee, The Botanical Garden Organization, Ministry of Natural Resources and EnvironmentQueen Sirikit Botanic Garden, 100, M.9, Mae Ram sub-, district,, Mae Rim district, Chiang Mai province, Thailand, 50180, pt.panyadee@gmail.com

Dr. Lukáš Pawera, Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Prague, Czech Republic; paweralukas@gmail.com

Dr. Zbynek Polesny, Faculty of Tropical AgriSciences, Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Prague, Czech Republic; polesny@ftz.czu.cz

Dr. Victoria Reyes-Garcia, University of Catalonia, Barcelona, Spain; victoria.reyes@uab.cat

Dr. Inayat Ur Rahman, Department of Botany Govt: Degree College, Madyan Swat, Pakistan, Pakistan; hajibotanist@outlook.com

Dr. Sailesh Ranjitkar, N.Gene Solution of Natural Innovation, Kathmandu, Nepal, sailesh.ranjitkar@gmail.com

Dr. Manuel Pardo de Santanyana, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Departamento de Biología (Botánica) Centro de Investigación en Biodiversidad y Cambio Global (CIBC-UAM), Madrid, Spain; manuel.pardo@uam.es

Dr. Gopalkrishnan Saroja Seethapathy, National Center for Natural Products Research, School of Pharmacy, The University of Mississippi, 314D Thad Cochran Research Center, University, MS 38677, USA. sgopala1@olemiss.edu

Prof. Dr. Mustafa Sevindik, Osmaniye Korkut Ata University. Faculty of Science and Literature, Department of Biology, Turkey, sevindik27@gmail.com

Dr. Hassan Sher, Department of Botany, Govt Post Graduate Jahanzeb College Swat Pakistan, Swat Valley, Pakistan; hassan.botany@gmail.com

Dr. Renata Soukand, UNIVE, Department of Environmental Sciences, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia, Venice, Italy; renata.soukand@unive.it

Dr. A. Stephen, Department of Botany, St. Joseph's College of Bangalore, Bangalore, India; stephanos.crown@gmail.com

Prof. Wawan Sujarwo, Research Center for Ecology and Ethnobiology, National Research and Innovation Agency of Indonesia (BRIN), KST. Soekarno, Jalan Raya Jakarta-Bogor Km.46, Cibinong 16911, Indonesia, wawan.sujarwo@gmail.com; wawan.sujarwo@brin.go.id

Dr. Alain Touwaide, UCLA and The Huntington, United States Dr. Nancy J. Turner, University of Victoria, Victoria, Canada; atouwaide@hotmail.com

Prof MP Tshisikhawe, Associate Professor, Interim HOD - Department of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science, Engineering and Agriculture, University of Venda, South Africa, tsiship@univen.ac.za 

Dr. Valentina Savo, University Roma Tre, Department of Science, Viale Marconi, 446, 00146 Rome, valentina.savo@uniroma3.it

Dr. Anna Waldstein, School of Anthropology and Conservation, University of Kent, Canterbury CT2 7NR, UK, A.Waldstein@kent.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Caroline S. Weckerle, University of Zürich, Department of Systematic and Evolutionary Botany and Botanical Garden, Zürich. Switzerland, caroline.weckerle@uzh.ch

Dr. Steve Wolverton, Department of Geography and the Environment, University of North Texas, Denton, United States; wolverton@unt.edu

Prof. Yang Xuefei, Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 132 Lanhei Road, Kunming, China 650201, xuefei@mail.kib.ac.cn

Prof. Dr. Fu Yao, Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 132 Lanhei Road, Kunming, China 650201, fuyao@mail.kib.ac.cn